Norwegian version of this page

Opening hours

The Humanities and Social Sciences libraries

Humanities and Social Sciences library in Georg Sverdrups Hus

  • Monday-Thursday: 08.00-22.00
  • Friday: 08.00-20.00
  • Saturday: 10.00-18.00
  • Sunday: Closed
  • Christmas 2017

Archaeological library

  • Monday-Thursday: 10.00-14.30
  • Friday-Sunday: Closed
  • Lunch: 11.30-12.00
  • The library may, on occasion, be closed. Please call in advance.
    Phone: +47 22859570

Ethnographic library

  • Monday-Thursday: 10.00-14.30
  • Friday-Sunday: Closed
  • The library may, on occasion, be closed. Please call in advance.
    Phone: +47 22859982

Student library Sophus Bugge 

Theological library

  • Monday-Thursday: 9.00-19.00
  • Friday: 9.00-15.30
  • Saturday: Closed

The Law libraries

Domus Bibliotheca

  • Monday-Thursday: 09.00-19.00
  • Friday: 09.00-17.00
  • Saturday-Sunday: Closed
  • Christmas 2017

Criminology and Sociology of Law

  • Monday-Friday: 08.00-16.00
  • Saturday-Sunday: Closed

Learning Centre in Domus Nova

Human rights library

  • Monday-Wednesday and Friday: 09.00-14.30
  • Thursday, Saturday and Sunday: Closed

Library for Public and International Law

Petroleum and European Law

Library of legal history

Computer law library


The Medical libraries

Medical Library at Rikshospitalet

  • Monday-Friday: 08.00-19.00
  • Saturday: 10.00-15.00
  • Sunday: Closed

Dentistry library

  • Monday-Thursday: 08.30-19.00
  • Friday: 08.30-16.00
  • Saturday: 09.00-13.00
  • Sunday: Closed

Medical library at UllevÄl hospital

  • Monday-Friday: 08.00-17.00
  • Saturday-Sunday: Closed

The Science libraries

The Science Library in Vilhelm Bjerknes' hus

  • Monday-Friday: 08.00-22.00
  • Saturday-Sunday: 10.00-18.00

Opening hours Christmas 2017

Informatics library

  • Monday-Thursday: 08.30-19.00
  • Friday: 08.30-17.00
  • Saturday-Sunday: Closed
  • Access card to the building is necessary Monday-Friday after 18.00

The library at the Natural History Museum

Geological museum was closed 1. of June 2015, and so was the library. Staff can use their keycard to get access. Other users can contact the museum shop if they wish to use the Library.