Norwegian version of this page

Opening hours

The Humanities and Social Sciences libraries

Humanities and Social Sciences library in Georg Sverdrups Hus

  • Monday-Thursday: 08.00-22.00
  • Friday: 08.00-20.00
  • Saturday: 10.00-18.00
  • Sunday: Closed

Archaeological library

  • Monday-Thursday: 10.00-14.30
  • Friday-Sunday: Closed
  • Lunch: 11.30-12.00
  • The library may, on occasion, be closed. Please call in advance.
    Phone: +47 22859570

Ethnographic library

  • Monday-Thursday: 10.00-14.30
  • Friday-Sunday: Closed
  • The library may, on occasion, be closed. Please call in advance.
    Phone: +47 22859982

Student library Sophus Bugge 

  • Monday-Thursday: 08.00 - 20.00
  • Friday: 08.00 - 18.00
  • Saturday-Sunday: Closed

Theological library

  • Monday-Thursday: 9.00-19.00
  • Friday: 9.00-15.30
  • Saturday: Closed

The Law libraries

Domus Bibliotheca

  • Monday-Thursday: 09.00-19.00
  • Friday: 09.00-17.00
  • Saturday-Sunday: Closed

Criminology and Sociology of Law

  • Monday-Friday: 08.00-16.00
  • Saturday-Sunday: Closed

Learning Centre in Domus Nova

Human rights library

Library for Public and International Law

Petroleum and European Law

Library of legal history

Computer law library


The Medical libraries

Medical Library at Rikshospitalet

  • Monday-Friday: 08.00-19.00
  • Saturday: 10.00-15.00
  • Sunday: Closed

Dentistry library

  • Monday-Thursday: 08.30-19.00
  • Friday: 08.30-16.00
  • Saturday: 09.00-13.00
  • Sunday: Closed

Medical library at UllevÄl hospital

  • Monday-Friday: 08.00-17.00
  • Saturday-Sunday: Closed

The Science libraries

The Science Library in Vilhelm Bjerknes' hus

  • Monday-Friday: 08.00-22.00
  • Saturday-Sunday: 10.00-18.00

Informatics library

  • Monday-Thursday: 08.30-19.00
  • Friday: 08.30-17.00
  • Saturday-Sunday: Closed
  • Access card to the building is necessary Monday-Friday after 18.00

The library at the Natural History Museum

The library is closed to the public due to relocation and renovation. The librarian has office hours wednesday, thursday and friday. Staff and students can visit the office in  Sars gate 1 or send an email for an appointmet. 

Borrowed books can be returned in the shop at the museum or at other departments of tne University library.